Cleveland Critical Mass – FREE Stickers !!! PLEASE VOTE

We are looking to hand out vinyl stickers for FREE to riders at the July CCM ride later this month.  Problem is; I have no artistic or graphic design skills.  I have shown some samples below, trying different colors and styles.

Please do one of the following:

  • Leave a comment listing your favorite design of the group.
  • Leave a comment listing a recommendation for a better design.
  • Email clecritmass@gmail.com your actual design.

Rules for design:

  • Please limit to 2 colors (we have no funding, and the more colors the design has, the more expensive it gets.)
  • No detailed images or pictures.  Solid or outlined graphics are okay.
  • The design should have an inch dimension of 1×4 or 1×5.  This way the sticker will display nicely on a bike’s top bar.

A – Orange / Black

B – Black / White

C – Blue / White

D – Green / Black

E – Red / Black

F – Black / White, w/Square

G – Black / White, w/Square & Border

H – Orange / White, w/Square & Border

I – Black / White, w/Skyline (thanks Josh!)

J – CLEAR – White Text and border, Background color is your bike’s paint!

Imagine the design below where the black is your bikes color!

47 Comments on “Cleveland Critical Mass – FREE Stickers !!! PLEASE VOTE”

  1. David Bartholomew says:

    I would like 2 of what ever is the final selection please

  2. Emily Good says:

    I

  3. Ryan says:

    “I” has my vote.

  4. TT says:

    E – the red one!

  5. Shaheen says:

    J!!! I want the clear one!! However, if we did that we might need to make some in black and some in white b/c some people might have light colored bikes where the white wouldn’t show up. (It would be perfect on my dark purple bike though!).

    I also really like “I” with the skyline. But maybe the white outline on the words “Critical Mass” needs to be thicker so it is more visable.

    Sorry for the late response, when I first tried to view this on a different computer the images weren’t showing up for some reason…

  6. Larry says:

    “G” or “I”

  7. Angelo says:

    I like E and F, either one them looks good on my Yellow 29’r or on my rear bumper of my suv.

  8. Shawn says:

    The results are in with G being the winner! Thanks for everyones input!

    A 1111
    C 1
    D 111111
    E 1111
    F 1111111
    G 1111111111111111
    H 11111
    I 111111
    J 1

  9. Jeff S says:

    I change my vote to the skyline one! That is pretty awesome.

  10. Eric theiss says:

    G

  11. Landon says:

    D or G, so pumped

  12. Josh says:

    We can print I in any color or a clear background.

  13. Sev says:

    I like F the best!

    Also like the J option.

  14. Holly says:

    G – black/white with border

  15. Paul says:

    F&G look cool/sliding in a lecture…not!

  16. Paul says:

    F & H look cool. Sliding in a lecture…not cool.

  17. Renee says:

    I or G

  18. Nick says:

    1. I
    2. H

  19. kathleen says:

    I like G and I. However, if we go with I, I recommend moving the ‘critical mass’ wording down a bit. If you want help in any way let me know! I love editing, etc.

    Cheers,

    Kathleen

  20. Michelle says:

    I like design “A”

  21. Ray says:

    A or I will stand out the most

  22. the sign guy says:

    I like “a” give’s the look of watch out or caution.

  23. Nancy says:

    I like I cause of the skyline but can it be put in different colors?

  24. bob says:

    D is cool

  25. lmcshane says:

    A or H 🙂 I like yellow!!!

  26. Matt says:

    D all the way, classic bike colors, but not everyone wants color on their bike so G might be the best.

    For those asking for blockers… I am assuming you helped block last time like I did, so the real question is can we have more people help with blocking next time, it’s pretty cool to have to sprint back to the peleton after going through each intersection, but it wouldn’t hurt to have others to help the cause. It doesn’t take much, just block when you see a blocker is needed. We’re all in this together.

    What about staying in one lane instead of taking over the whole road? This question really gets at “what are we doing this for?” Bike Awareness or Bike Domination?

    Not trying to take over the post here, but while we were on topic, thought I’d ask…

    Nice job on the stickers Shawn!

  27. Rick says:

    I like G. Thanks for doing this brother. See you at Gaga tonight.

  28. Tesh says:

    Definitely NOT the black/white ones.

  29. Jessica says:

    i’m going with G- the outline makes it more visible

  30. Jerry says:

    My choice would be classic B&W
    F – Black / White, w/Square

    I’d also like to see a blocker(s) for traffic lights as that would help things.

    Looking forward to July 🙂

  31. Troy says:

    How about making one like H but with the individual letters outlined somehow? 2 color (i.e. orange/white) is always cheaper than 3+…

  32. Chris O says:

    Great idea, man! I like a few of them, but my vote goes to “G”. Looking forward to the July ride. Peace.

  33. Sam says:

    I like C, D and G. Woot!

  34. Jeff S says:

    Shawn, I dig G. I think they will be most visible because of the contrast.

  35. Nick Slachslaugh says:

    My vote goes to “E”

  36. Amy Schmidt says:

    G or H

  37. Peter S says:

    I like E – the red and black.

  38. Jody O says:

    I like D – Green/Black. THANKS!

  39. Justyna Wlusek says:

    G looks great

  40. Kevin Cronin says:

    Are we a green city on a blue lake? I choose D Thanks for advancing the idea!

  41. Tom says:

    I think F or G would be great. i’ve been thinking about stickers for my fenders, this would be a good start 🙂

  42. Lois Moss says:

    F or G. Cool font.

    Also…give some thought to saying a few words before the ride to have bikes body-block intersections when we are riding thru red lights. Wouldn’t want to see anyone get hit if a car comes thru their green light.

  43. Courtney says:

    I like E, please!

  44. Jacky says:

    I like red/black:) Thanks for making these!

  45. Rick Matisak says:

    I like “G” best.


Leave a Reply

